PDA

View Full Version : Ubuntu users! Who are you?

Pages : [1] 2 3

fresco
October 31st, 2005, 05:13 PM
Greetings to all of you!

There are so many peoples here discussing Ubuntu, chat, laugh, help each other... but who are we? It's so interesting to know what are our professions, education and life's goals in the real world? (Only don't tell me that the Internet is your reality. :) )

So please, don't hesistate, tell about yourself! :KS

As for me, I am studying at high school, currently I'm stick with computers and Linux. But ocassionaly I have feelings of internal instability in my soul, trying to find my way in this life. Don't know what I'm going to become, maybe I'll find an answer somewhere later... :rolleyes:

Vidar
October 31st, 2005, 07:58 PM
21 year old guy from sweden, working full-time as a 3D-artist at the game development company Avalanche Studios in Sweden.

Have been an ubuntu user for the last year or so. By now it's the only thing I let on my computers at home. :)

bored2k
October 31st, 2005, 08:01 PM
i'm bored. i sleep for fun. i use linux.

bionnaki
October 31st, 2005, 08:07 PM
hi im bionnaki

xequence
October 31st, 2005, 08:51 PM
A teenager from Canada. Music and Computers are my interests.

Master Shake
October 31st, 2005, 09:29 PM
37, M, Married, three kids. Hoping to use Linux for 99% of all my home computing needs.

majikstreet
October 31st, 2005, 09:42 PM
I'm a 12 year old Male from Maryland, USA...... I like linux.... Nobody likes me.... Oh yeah, and someday I'll be a cardio-thoracic surgeon with an Ubuntu datacenter!

cstudent
October 31st, 2005, 10:35 PM