PDA

View Full Version : Calling all programming newbies and experts. (Python)

UltraSonicSite
June 25th, 2008, 09:44 PM
I would like for you guys to read my FUN little ebook and tell me what you think about it. I'm a newbie at programming, so I decided to make a programming book that even I can ENJOY! =D

It's nowhere near done. Don't take everything stated in the ebook as fact.

Tell me how I can improve the book, terminology, etc etc. I'm especially looking for what people who haven't programmed before think, how it can be improved, etc.

For the project at the end, post your first attempts at python in here! And no cheating from the one's other's have posted =P

Up To Date Version: http://ultrasonicsite.fileave.com/HDIWP_v0.02.pdf

I'm not responsible for anything bad that may happen as a result of reading the ebook. x)

Also, post any spelling errors if you can, I already spotted a few.

========Change Log V0.02========
-Fixed Email
-Expanded library summery (P.5)

========Change Log V0.01========
-Changed Variables to mean Labels.
-Fixed spelling error "thinks" to "think" (P.5)
-Fixed word terminology "General User Interface" to "Graphical User Interface" (P.6)
-Toned down the childishness of it all.
-Changed "write" to "type" (P.10)
-Fixed sentence for better understanding, "5/2 is 2.5, not 2!" to "5/2 = 2.5, not 2!" (P.7)
-Added word "don't" to subtitle after "or" (P.1)

========To Do List========
-Acknowledge "print" to be a statement.
-Add info on statements.
-Add short list of important built-in functions + images for better understanding
-Add new section on memory and storage
-Add new section on bits, bytes, floats, etc
-Keep it fun

===Old Versions===
http://ultrasonicsite.fileave.com/HDIWP_v0.01.pdf -Version 0.01
http://ultrasonicsite.fileave.com/HDIWP.pdf -Template Version

Wybiral
June 25th, 2008, 10:07 PM