PDA

View Full Version : hey everyone! im new to Ubuntu!

d3drocks
June 17th, 2008, 07:53 PM
hey all,
im new here.
got my start on linux with Redhat 9, (was on www.fileplanet.com for some odd reason). now, being only 17 years of age, i couldnt install it on the household pc, so i stuck it on my personal 400mhz p2 machine. it worked extremely well. i eventually got a faster personal machine, and had installed Debian onto it. the audio drivers on it didnt work with my card, so i switched to fedora (which is still installed on it). found out about Wubi, and instantly put it on the household machine.
Hardy boots up so fast that i almost never boot windows now.

so yeah, i write alot of music with FL-Studio 8, and other programs. working on a release with Random Access Recordings currently.
i was first attracted to linux by LMMS (which btw is out of date in the package manager. it installs 0.3.1, but 0.3.2 is out).

check out my music here:
http://www.soundclick.com/chrisbulman
www.myspace.com/bulmanchris
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/pages/Chris-Bulman/11988709369

cardinals_fan
June 17th, 2008, 08:02 PM
Hello :)

bufsabre666
June 17th, 2008, 08:03 PM
welcome to the community, please keep your arms and legs inside the ride at all times and enjoy your stay =P

d3drocks
June 17th, 2008, 08:09 PM
welcome to the community, please keep your arms and legs inside the ride at all times and enjoy your stay =P

Duely noted :lolflag:

if you guys want, go listen to my music, add me as a friend on myspace or as a fan on facebook!
also, if anyone needs music for a game, or a demosong for a synth or DAW, im your guy :guitar:

Exsecrabilus
June 17th, 2008, 08:12 PM
hey everyone! im new to Ubuntu!
gtfo no one cares

Just kidding. Welcome, if you need any help with anything, PM me and I'll try to help! :D

d3drocks
June 18th, 2008, 02:12 AM
gtfo no one cares

Just kidding. Welcome, if you need any help with anything, PM me and I'll try to help! :D

ty! i may take you up on that!