PDA

View Full Version : forgetting stuff in windows since using ubuntu

terry_gardener
June 5th, 2008, 10:55 PM
i have been using ubuntu for about 9 months and i am using ubuntu as my primary os for months now, all pc's and laptop is ubuntu the only place i use windows is at work or when help family/friends with problems.

Do you people tend to find the using ubuntu you forget how to do stuff in windows and try to do stuff in windows that you do in ubuntu specially terminal commands.

there has been several times that there has been a problem and i have forgot how to fix it and thought this is how to fix in ubuntu and had to work it out again in windows.

Just wondered if you lot have experienced this and what your stories are?

original_jamingrit
June 5th, 2008, 11:11 PM
What's it like to have a computer-related problem?

original_jamingrit
June 5th, 2008, 11:14 PM
Kidding. But seriously, whenever I have to help out any of my roommates with a computer thing, it usually just takes me a couple of minutes to remember how to do something in particular. Although I always have to look around in five different places for the Network Neighbourhood thing.

acelin
June 5th, 2008, 11:52 PM
i have been using ubuntu for about 9 months and i am using ubuntu as my primary os for months now, all pc's and laptop is ubuntu the only place i use windows is at work or when help family/friends with problems.

Do you people tend to find the using ubuntu you forget how to do stuff in windows and try to do stuff in windows that you do in ubuntu specially terminal commands.

there has been several times that there has been a problem and i have forgot how to fix it and thought this is how to fix in ubuntu and had to work it out again in windows.

Just wondered if you lot have experienced this and what your stories are?

wat

wolfen69
June 6th, 2008, 12:12 AM
i wish i could say i forgot how to fix windows. i do it for a living, so i dont think that is going to happen.

aysiu