PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Problem booting to windows

zenthor
June 3rd, 2008, 05:51 PM
Greetings to everyone reading this. First of all, i want to let you know that im new to to Linux and Ubuntu, Ive used Windows all my life and im tired of it and i was whilling to switch to Ubuntu. So, heres the thing:

I have 2 hard disks, one of 60GB and other of 40GB.
I had 3 diferent windows on them, Windows XP SP1 and Windows XP SP2 on diferent partitions on the disk of 40GB, and i had Windows XP SP2 UE on the 60GB. After doing many test on them 3, i decided that i wanted to deleat the SP1, keep UE and SP2, so i deleated the partition of the SP1 in the 40GB disk, and keep part of the disk with the SP2, and the 60GB parted in 3, one with UE, and other 2 for games/music.