PDA

View Full Version : does anyone else feel sick at the thought of using windows?

wolfen69
May 28th, 2008, 04:26 AM
yes, i actually feel a little sick at the thought of using windows. it is something that rarely crosses my mind. does anyone else feel this way?

oh, btw, i fix windows machines for a living. how is that OK? why does that not make me sick? $49 an hour, and the possibility of converting someone to linux, ease the pain. :)

kool_kat_os
May 28th, 2008, 04:28 AM
i use windows:neutral:...i tried to use ubuntu but i found it only good for servers....:confused:

i dont know why...

inportb
May 28th, 2008, 04:38 AM
oh, btw, i fix windows machines for a living. how is that OK? why does that not make me sick? $49 an hour, and the possibility of converting someone to linux, ease the pain. :)

Look, your job requires that people stick with Windows. If there're no more Windows machines to fix, what would you do? Stop converting people to Linux, you fool =D

wolfen69
May 28th, 2008, 04:49 AM
Look, your job requires that people stick with Windows. If there're no more Windows machines to fix, what would you do? Stop converting people to Linux, you fool =D

yeah, i know, but alot of my customers are so happy with my dual boots, they recommend me to everyone they know.:guitar:

i give a very good product for what i charge. i found that if you do exceptional work, the jobs will come. word of mouth is a powerful thing.

inportb
May 28th, 2008, 04:57 AM
Oh, definitely, especially because you "fix" Windows completely ;p

While I don't exactly feel sick at the thought of using Windows, I do feel somewhat vulnerable and exposed. I try to get people to try Linux whenever I can.

zenwalker
May 28th, 2008, 05:01 AM