PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Firefox Set As Desktop Background Not Working?



tdrusk
May 22nd, 2008, 12:03 AM
I don't know how long this hasn't worked, but I was browsing in FF3 and found that if I right click an image and tell it to use the image as my background it doesn't work. What's up with this?

buntunub
May 22nd, 2008, 12:06 AM
Good catch. Same for me here. File a bug report on this please.

I guess I never caught this because I normally save all my backdrops to /home and then just "add" it from the background utility so I don't lose the images if I want to swap around backgrounds later.

tdrusk
May 22nd, 2008, 12:14 AM
https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/210580

I just confirmed it there. I guess I should have checked launchpad first...