PDA

View Full Version : Total and utter noob here.

hot_damn_its_adam
October 20th, 2005, 07:17 PM
I'm here to officially proclaim I am no longer a Windows user. I have switched over completely to Ubuntu Breezy 5.10 as of last night and know relatively nothing about it in the general sense, but I'm managing. I was told to come here if I had any questions regarding... well... anything at all. No, I do not know anything about command lines, and all the technical aspects, so forgive me in advance if my questions sound absolutely retarded. I'm in that little thing we call a learning curve :(

Thanks for your patience and welcoming me to the boards though. If I have any problems hopefully you all can help me out.

drucer
October 20th, 2005, 07:21 PM
Welcome! We're here to help! Feel free to ask anything without feeling "this must be a stupid question".

hot_damn_its_adam
October 20th, 2005, 07:25 PM
Welcome! We're here to help! Feel free to ask anything without feeling "this must be a stupid question".

thanks. I'm sure I'll have plenty since I've used basically nothing but Windows and mac's since I entered this world, heh.

Brunellus
October 20th, 2005, 07:31 PM
you have used at least one more OS/desktop environment than most people, if indeed you have used BOTH Windows and MacOS (and/or) OSX. )

hot_damn_its_adam
October 20th, 2005, 07:32 PM
you have used at least one more OS/desktop environment than most people, if indeed you have used BOTH Windows and MacOS (and/or) OSX. )

I'm familiar with windows 95/98/xp and mac OSX and a little OS9

Miguel
October 20th, 2005, 08:06 PM
Welcome, and don't forget this is all about fun. It is as if you were a child again... but now you can touch every little feather of the OS. Again, have fun, learn a lot (which you will) and ask if you have problems.

mokeyjoe
October 20th, 2005, 08:45 PM