PDA

View Full Version : Linux Google Sketchup

GaryLittlemore
May 10th, 2008, 03:35 PM
I've setup a iPetition to lobby Google to create and support a Linux Sketchup. There's a PC and Mac version, why not a Linux.

Sign the petition. Spread the word, tell your Linux friends.

http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/linuxsketchup

barbedsaber
May 10th, 2008, 03:46 PM
This is great, but it doesn't belong in absolute beginner talk.

Sidewinder1
May 10th, 2008, 03:56 PM
PC? Are you sure that you don't mean *******?

Sef
May 10th, 2008, 03:57 PM
Moved to Community Cafe.

SunnyRabbiera
May 10th, 2008, 04:05 PM
well you can bet they might do with this like they did with picasa, give it time.

jdpurdy
May 10th, 2008, 04:06 PM
It's good to se the petition. What is the pass word so that we may vote?

ssam
May 10th, 2008, 04:28 PM
i can't imagine that a petition with a password on it will get many signatures

dRock1286
May 10th, 2008, 04:36 PM
i can't imagine that a petition with a password on it will get many signatures

yeah...went to go sign it but can't...

regomodo
May 10th, 2008, 05:35 PM
yeah...went to go sign it but can't...

ditto

GaryLittlemore
May 10th, 2008, 09:48 PM
Sorry all, i thought it was a thing to stop bots spamming it. It's now been taken off. Please all sign.

amar
May 10th, 2008, 11:18 PM
Signed it now, good luck

Fenris_rising
May 11th, 2008, 12:22 AM
signed here :)

init1
May 11th, 2008, 05:05 AM
Sketchup works somewhat in Wine, but it would be nice to have it running natively in Linux.

GaryLittlemore
May 15th, 2008, 09:45 AM
Bump

ghindo
May 15th, 2008, 10:04 AM
Not to be negative, but since when has an online petition worked for anything?

dankegel
November 25th, 2008, 07:16 PM
Works ok for me with wine-1.1.8 and Intrepid on an Nvidia card.