PDA

View Full Version : college help

myusername
April 28th, 2008, 07:40 AM
i am a sophomore in high school...i want to do something in computers (not sure what though) and i am not sure what college would be better for what i want to do...i have the choice of going to the University of Alabama (which i will have to pay for)... and my great uncle (who is LOADED but i don't know him very well but he loves my dad) gave me this sweet deal that if i went to Georgia tech he would pay for about 30 thousand dollars of it...the only thing i need to know is what is better for what i want? any experiences? ups or downs to ether school?

i want to take my uncles deal but i don't really want to leave all my friends..but i guess ill just have to

tamoneya
April 28th, 2008, 07:45 AM
I am going to predict you will have better luck with Georgia Tech. It isnt just a state university. I have visited Georgia tech but not University of Alabama so I can say for certain though. You are going to make plenty of friends though anyways in college so I wouldn't worry about it that much.

Also you are still a sophomore. You have plenty of time to decide where to go. You should be keeping your mind open to different schools as you will probably apply to several and make your decision based upon where you got accepted.

warbread
April 28th, 2008, 07:51 AM
Go with the thirty grand!!!