PDA

View Full Version : Programmer needed

cartisdm
April 27th, 2008, 08:37 PM
I know I've seen them but I don't remember how I came across it. How do I find a person to put together a program for me (quickly) if I give them a list of specifications? I know I've seen people say "I need someone to transfer X number of data into this excel spreadsheet. I'll give you $x.xx via paypal". I have a project my roommate and I are stuck on and I really need the core of it put together. It's pretty basic VB but I'm not a programmer by any means...could someone point me in the direction to find a place where I could get this done?

blithen
April 27th, 2008, 08:43 PM
Here would be a good place I'm pretty sure. Just post the specifications.
If it's not the right spot the Mods can move it. ^^

blastus
April 27th, 2008, 08:46 PM
You've stated nothing about this project so I can only assume that it is either a student project or a work-related project. If this is a student project then do it yourself. If it is a work project then go somewhere else--no one is going to do your work for you.

cartisdm
April 27th, 2008, 08:50 PM
You've stated nothing about this project so I can only assume that it is either a student project or a work-related project. If this is a student project then do it yourself. If it is a work project then go somewhere else--no one is going to do your work for you.

Student related - and yea I kinda figured that was coming:rolleyes: but I still could use the help

blastus
April 27th, 2008, 08:54 PM
Student related - and yea I kinda figured that was coming:rolleyes: but I still could use the help

Why do you need to do such a project without any background knowledge or experience in the subject matter? You should talk to your instructor/professor.

cartisdm
April 27th, 2008, 08:56 PM
Why do you need to do such a project without any background knowledge or experience in the subject matter? You should talk to your instructor/professor.