PDA

View Full Version : python:programming assignments

bala_biophy
April 17th, 2008, 10:30 AM
Dear friends,

I am new to python and just have just covered few introductory books in python. Before going further with advanced books, i would like to do some small assignments. Can someone suggest me any link where i can have some programming assignments given for beginners (especially for python if available) with/without solutions.

Thanks in advance,
Bala

ghostdog74
April 17th, 2008, 11:53 AM
Have you gone through the tutorial (http://docs.python.org/tut/tut.html)at the Python documentation site?If you have , move on the the other documents on that site.
There are other links on that site you can look into.

ruy_lopez
April 17th, 2008, 01:50 PM
Dive into Python (http://www.diveintopython.org/) is pretty good. It's available for download in a variety of formats.

slavik
April 17th, 2008, 02:37 PM
Dear friends,

I am new to python and just have just covered few introductory books in python. Before going further with advanced books, i would like to do some small assignments. Can someone suggest me any link where i can have some programming assignments given for beginners (especially for python if available) with/without solutions.

Thanks in advance,
Bala
http://www.projecteuler.net
enjoy. :)

days_of_ruin
April 17th, 2008, 02:41 PM
Dive into Python (http://www.diveintopython.org/) is pretty good. It's available for download in a variety of formats.

I second that.
And if you want to buy a book after that, I would recommend O'reilly's
Learning Python

pmasiar
April 17th, 2008, 02:45 PM

@OP: Don't trust everything what random people suggest. When you check into, you learn that 'Dive into Python" is for advanced programmers, not for beginners like you. Regardless of that, it is suggested to beginners every week, and I need to rant about that every week. Seems like some people never bother to learn. :twisted: