PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Do noobs thank staff to kiss butt?

Ripfox
April 3rd, 2008, 12:50 AM
Just occurred to me. I mean that "thank you" button thingy. I know it is useful if someone REALLY helps you to let them know you are grateful...but I have seen thanks on some posts (particularly staff members) for really, really dumb crap. :lolflag:

clanky
April 3rd, 2008, 12:55 AM
I'm a noob and I use the thanks button loads, not because I want to "kiss butt" to anyone, it is just as simple as the fact that I am really really happy to have been helped by people. To be honest the only forums staff who i know as such are La Rozza because he is quite high profile and some french guy editted one of my posts when i forgot not to swear.

cardinals_fan
April 3rd, 2008, 12:57 AM
I thank people either if they help me or if they make a very worthwhile comment.

Ripfox
April 3rd, 2008, 01:00 AM
I'm a noob and I use the thanks button loads, not because I want to "kiss butt" to anyone, it is just as simple as the fact that I am really really happy to have been helped by people. To be honest the only forums staff who i know as such are La Rozza because he is quite high profile and some french guy editted one of my posts when i forgot not to swear.

Yes, as you said, if someone ACTUALLY helps you...I was just wondering if there are people out there who use this feature frivolously (actually I know it happens alot) it's actually not that I care at all, it just crossed my mind and I posted it here in the cafe on a whim. :)

WarMonkey
April 3rd, 2008, 01:01 AM
Yeah pretty much. I overuse the button, butt not to kiss but (see my awards).

Lord Illidan
All of you - thank me. Now.

All of those who took me seriously...well, LOL.

Wobedraggled
Thank you button?
:lolflag:

Ripfox
April 3rd, 2008, 01:03 AM

:lolflag::lolflag::lolflag:

Ripfox
April 3rd, 2008, 01:04 AM
Yeah pretty much. I overuse the button, butt not to kiss but (see my awards).