PDA

View Full Version : anyone use slickedit?



RyanZec
March 19th, 2008, 03:51 AM
Does anyone use slickedit for php. some thing don't work with auto complete and class for instance i have 3 params in a class but slickedit does not let me know and i have a variable is the class and slickedit does not let me know(even with typing ctrl-space). are there any settings i need to change to make slickedit work with php nicely?

supirman
March 19th, 2008, 10:33 AM
I use slickedit at work for c++, c, assembly, etc, but never for php. If I remember this morning when I get in, I'll throw together a few things in PHP to see if it works for me and then I'll let you know.

RyanZec
March 19th, 2008, 12:15 PM
just as a note fore when you test PHP, the code completion seems to work fine within the class using the $this variable however when i create an instance of the variable and i try to do a function the function it does show it build no help with parameters and what not.

Do i need to build tag files for each of my files for it to work properly?

Vadi
March 19th, 2008, 02:54 PM
I tried it, but it looked too ugly :/

supirman
March 19th, 2008, 05:17 PM
It doesn't appear to work well with php classes from my minimal testing. Normal functions it does ok with, but that's about it.