PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] [8.04] Upgraded, now mythweb broken.



TehSnarf
March 11th, 2008, 02:46 PM
Did an upgrade from Mythbuntu 7.10 to 8.04 last night, fixed a VNC issue, now when I try to browse MythWeb, it's giving me a "Cannot load page" error. So I did some investigating, and noticed Apache wasn't running, so attempted to manually start. Now I'm getting the error:




Syntax error on line 104 of /etc/apache2/sites-enabled/mythweb.conf:
Invalid command 'php_value', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not included in the server configureation


So I checked my mythweb.conf file, at line 104-ish:



################################################## ##########################
# The following settings relate to PHP config.
#

<Files *.php>

# These settings are intended for apache 2.x. If your version of apache
# doesn't support php_value, or things like memory_limit aren't working
# as expected, then use these settings as examples for your own php.ini
# files.
php_value safe_mode 0

php_value memory_limit 32M

php_value register_globals 0
php_value magic_quotes_gpc 0
php_value file_uploads 0
php_value allow_url_fopen On

php_value zlib.output_handler Off
php_value output_handler NULL

# Note: php_flag does not work in older versions of php
php_flag output_handler "NULL"

</Files>


Any idea's where I would start looking in to fixing this?

TehSnarf
March 11th, 2008, 03:45 PM
... If I remove the lines it complains about, apache starts, but I then get a "Index of /mythweb" followed by a listing of what's in the /var/www/mythweb directory. If I click on the php file, it asks me to or save, instead of actually displaying the file (like it would normally).

... And if I browse to http://USERNAME:PWORD@localhost/mythweb/mythweb.php, where USERNAME/PWORD are what I was using in 7.10, it will actually show me a "Database Setup Error" page now. Hmmm... Maybe the security is left over somewhere?

Also tried removing/reinstalling mythweb, to no avail.

superm1
March 11th, 2008, 04:08 PM
First off, please file a bug.

Next,
Can you please try to remove and purge mythweb, and reinstall it. See if things resolve themselves.

TehSnarf
March 11th, 2008, 06:26 PM
Not sure what did it, but I did the following:



sudo apt-get remove --purge php* apache* mythweb*
sudo rm -rf /etc/apache2
[reboot]
sudo apt-get install apache2-dev php5-dev libapache2-mod-php5 apache2-doc mythweb


Opened mythbuntu-control-centre...
--selected Primary Backend, Xubuntu Desktop, Applied

seems to be working now.

p$y
March 26th, 2008, 10:38 PM
Edit: sry, wrong thread

zmerch
March 28th, 2008, 01:55 AM
{snip}sudo apt-get install php5-dev libapache2-mod-php5
[/code]

Opened mythbuntu-control-centre...
--selected Primary Backend, Xubuntu Desktop, Applied
seems to be working now.

I'd bet from your previous errors (not recognizing a .php file as being web-based) that your PHP was broken during the MythWeb step of the upgrade... but that's just a guess.

Hope this helps,
Roger "Merch" Merchberger