PDA

View Full Version : Linux Systems Administration Training

Almumin
February 24th, 2008, 05:00 PM
Launching a site for Linux Training. I am using it for school! Check it out and give a brother some feedback!

https://www.iteachguru.com

The guest option is enabled!

(http://www.onlyhelping.org)

btimb
February 24th, 2008, 07:19 PM
I will tell u that I am not a pro, in fact only been using Ubuntu for two months, and a computer at home for 18 months but if the source for training were available at a reasonable cost, there are a few things I would study:

1) basic operations,
for example, many times I install a program and have absolutely no clue how to run it, so I am forced to spend many hours in research (I really do not mind at this time because I have a very steep learning curve and must catch up to the world)

2) basic trouble shooting,
for example, sometimes I will run a program, (like f-spot photo) and it will stop without warning or error message, I do not know why this happens. I would like know why so that I can fix it. Or at least know if it is broke or just lazy.

3) basic how to work within the forum/Ubuntu help systemssssss
there seems to be many, this forum, the launch pad, and then there is a Ubuntu site where I usually get help from (I just happened on this one today again -- so whatever!)

4) basic understanding,