PDA

View Full Version : Breaking out of the shell

RedNikon
February 12th, 2008, 01:28 PM
In the past months I have come to realize that I am not one for a military life. I have continued to think upon this, and I think it is time for me to finish out my carrer and move on to bigger and better things. I still don't know if I want to go into computing or writing. I have come to look at myself as a writer, I have many ideas that I wish I had time to put down on paper.

So with that mentioned I would like you all to take a look at my fisrt work.

=====
Prologue:

It was a night unlike any other night, the moon hung low in the sky. The lectric storms were powerful tonight as bursts of blue lighting jumped from each storm cloud on to the next. There was a short lanky man watching the chaos of the twilight, he was called an eccentric at times. The eccentric understood the villagers concern, but ever since he was a little boy he was intrigued by the power of the moon and the way it shaped the world. He charted it's movements through the sky, and had even found a way to predict the lectric storms. The eccentric knew that something as up but he didn't know exactly what it was.

A few houses over in the jungles of Kydon there was a scream, but it was hardly heard over the clap from the lectric storms that echoed at the same moment. Though sensitive ears and a curious soul could find the source of the scream. It lead to a building on the out-skirts of the village. The scream came from a woman in the throws of child birth; she was a lithe beauty with honey brown hair, now soaked with sweat. The elderly man that stood next to her dressed as the village medicine doctor told the lady, "Guin stay with me, you must push if we our to get through this quickly."