PDA

View Full Version : Need help with a Conky spinoff project.

jr.gotti
February 9th, 2008, 03:01 AM
I posted a similiar thread awhile ago, and got no responses...but here goes again.

I'm working on a project similiar to, and based off of conky, but I'm not too good with programming as of yet, and I'm only a relatively competent scripter.

So I'm looking for people to test and write shell scripts, and people to help with the C/C++/GTK programming / graphics work, and project planning.

Heres the blog where I'm documenting the progress. Have a look and lemme know if you're interested. Any help is greatly appreciated.

http://www.s-online.org

Not looking for fulltime, "consume your life" help...just here and there. So if you need something to do in your spare time, I think this'll fill the void nicely. If I get enough people interested I guess we can get an IRC chat going to discuss details. Thanks!

-Jason

jr.gotti
February 11th, 2008, 10:55 PM
Once again...bump?

aimran
February 12th, 2008, 12:15 AM
If you described what you intend to do then perhaps we might be interested :)

hhhhhx
February 12th, 2008, 12:17 AM
+1

tbroderick
February 12th, 2008, 12:33 AM

Conversely, you could click on the link to his website.

Spiritus is a spinoff project of the lightweight system monitor, Conky. It's aim is to take a modular approach to displaying various system monitors, which is achieved through the use of multiple shell scripts, each outputting certain specs. These scripts can then be added, removed, and their orders changed within Conky's configuration file.

jr.gotti
February 12th, 2008, 12:44 AM

Spiritus is a spinoff project of the lightweight system monitor, Conky. It's aim is to take a modular approach to displaying various system monitors, which is achieved through the use of multiple shell scripts, each outputting certain specs. These scripts can then be added, removed, and their orders changed within Conky's configuration file.