PDA

View Full Version : Do You Use Film Cameras

regomodo
February 8th, 2008, 01:38 AM
I just had a scary moment about 10minutes ago after ging out drinking. By Bronica Etrs Medium format camera fell 4 feet to the floor completely shattering a filter after the strap worked its way loose during the night. Just pulled the bits apart (viewfinder, winder, film holder, 85mm lens) andit apears to still function correctly without a scratch. I know for a fact my Nikon D70 would not survive such an impact(the Bronica is very heavy).

This brings me onto my question. Anybody still use film cameras instead of digital?

[mods] how do i go about creating a poll? can't see an option

fuscia
February 8th, 2008, 02:29 AM
i praise a non-existent god for digital. i was always a total slob in the darkroom. i loved it, though. i fantasize about owning a leica mp. i miss grain.

arigram
February 8th, 2008, 02:32 AM
I am an artist.
I put quality above all.
I use Hasselblad and film.

gn2
February 8th, 2008, 02:34 AM
No. I sold my 35mm SLR on eBay two years ago.

el_ricardo
February 8th, 2008, 02:34 AM
why on earth did you take a medium format out drinking?

LaRoza
February 8th, 2008, 02:37 AM

It should have been an option under "Additional Options" (below the text box) when you posted the thread.

Added poll.

regomodo
February 8th, 2008, 02:53 AM

Becuase we had a uni club social. I prefer to not take my Nikon which cost me twice the price of my Bronica. Plus, i can't stand compacts, although my Russian Fed 1G could be classed as one, perhaps.

jrusso2
February 8th, 2008, 02:56 AM
I am still using a film 35 mm SLR until I get enough to buy a digital SLR

johndc
February 8th, 2008, 03:19 AM
I am an artist.
I put quality above all.

priceless.

I take my 4x5 out drinking all the time. Chicks dig it.