PDA

View Full Version : More than one blog from home?

firsttimeubuntero
February 2nd, 2008, 03:21 AM
ok I've finally decided to start a blog (about time since everyone in the world seems to have one but me) but here's the thing one of my friends at school told me something which I'm not sure if it's true or not, he mentioned that you can only have one blog from home! I'm a total newbie in this, so I ask, is this true? he said that services like wordpress, blogger or multiply allowed only one ip at a time so even if I have a router with three computers at home I can only create one account of my home network, this is an issue since not only me but my 2 brothers wnat to create blogs as well, so I don't know if we can all create and have our blogs from home, or is the comment about the ip being registered once true? I hope someone can explain this because I'm confused :confused:

LaRoza
February 2nd, 2008, 03:23 AM
I don't understand, a blog is just a type of website, you can have as many as you want.

Certain online services might restrict how many, maybe that is what was meant.

You can always use a different service, if you are using prebuilt sites.

Dr Small
February 2nd, 2008, 03:23 AM
I doubt it.....

firsttimeubuntero
February 2nd, 2008, 03:26 AM
I don't understand, a blog is just a type of website, you can have as many as you want.

Certain online services might restrict how many, maybe that is what was meant.

You can always use a different service, if you are using prebuilt sites.

He has me worried, because he says that only one blog can be created from home, that because you have a router a service like wordpress would register the ip of that router, and the same goes for a modem, and would not let you create another blog from home since you already "used" the ip of the router or the modem once :confused:

sagarhshah
February 2nd, 2008, 03:27 AM