PDA

View Full Version : Interesting stuff with CrossOver....

Brightbelt
January 5th, 2008, 03:09 PM
Hi All,
Boy it's been a while since I've been on an Ubuntu forum...I recently switched to Mac from Windows but I worked with Ubuntu a lot while I was still using PCs, so I have some Linux experience. I'm writing now from a new 24" iMac on Leopard.

An interesting thing has occurred with CrossOver for Mac; I found that the CorelDraw 10 Graphics Suite installs AND works fine through CrossOver. What a pleasant surprise.

I have gotten Wavelab 3.0 to install and I can enter the program, but I somehow need to get the CD driver update to install. I have tried installing the update thru CrossOver but to no avail. If anyone has any ideas, I'm open. I have not tried any other program functions yet in Wavelab.

I thought these things might be of intertest. I've entertained running Ubuntu on Parallels here, since I'm already running Windows XP that way, but I like working through CrossOver when I can too.

Many Thanks, Frank B.

cyberdork33
January 5th, 2008, 04:57 PM
so does this have anything to do with Ubuntu?

handy
January 6th, 2008, 05:31 AM
Hi All,
Boy it's been a while since I've been on an Ubuntu forum...I recently switched to Mac from Windows but I worked with Ubuntu a lot while I was still using PCs, so I have some Linux experience. I'm writing now from a new 24" iMac on Leopard.

An interesting thing has occurred with CrossOver for Mac; I found that the CorelDraw 10 Graphics Suite installs AND works fine through CrossOver. What a pleasant surprise.

I have gotten Wavelab 3.0 to install and I can enter the program, but I somehow need to get the CD driver update to install. I have tried installing the update thru CrossOver but to no avail. If anyone has any ideas, I'm open. I have not tried any other program functions yet in Wavelab.