PDA

View Full Version : How to do the cube thing?



Laibcoms
December 25th, 2007, 02:05 PM
Question fellow pinoys, how do you do the cube thing like this one -> http://ubuntuforums.org/attachment.php?attachmentid=45939&d=1192067563

I already installed compiz-fusion and the config manager, I can only do basic switching effect rotation effect even though I already enabled the cube effects...

Im dumbfounded lawlz....

shirish_nagar
December 25th, 2007, 03:42 PM
Question fellow pinoys, how do you do the cube thing like this one -> http://ubuntuforums.org/attachment.php?attachmentid=45939&d=1192067563

I already installed compiz-fusion and the config manager, I can only do basic switching effect rotation effect even though I already enabled the cube effects...

Im dumbfounded lawlz....
just hold ctrl + alt and drag the mouse.

eilu
December 26th, 2007, 12:42 PM
this one is a very good guide: http://forlong.blogage.de/article/2007/8/29/How-to-set-up-Compiz-Fusion
yan yung sinunod ko when I started playing with compiz.

Laibcoms
December 26th, 2007, 04:31 PM
Thanks!
That solved it. :D Lol, now I have something to tease my other friends who still doesn't want to get Linux, at least to dual boot... hehehehe....

Like, 160gb and up, 2gb RAM and up... there's no point why stick with Windows only, if you know what I mean :p So many resources to use for dual boot/OS.

They just need some teasing... :D

Lorac1949
December 26th, 2007, 04:58 PM
this one is a very good guide: http://forlong.blogage.de/article/2007/8/29/How-to-set-up-Compiz-Fusion
yan yung sinunod ko when I started playing with compiz.

Thank you. That link is VERY helpful.=D>

perbiu
December 29th, 2007, 04:44 AM
OMGudnes! Puede pala iyan sa Gutsy.