PDA

View Full Version : Drop your opinions (IE Vs Firefox)

jack83
December 24th, 2007, 06:33 PM
Hey guys,
I am new in net surfing. I am using IE (version 6.0). I want to know your opinions about IE and Firefox. Which one you like to prefer to use? Please feel free to give a frank and independent opinion.

~LoKe
December 24th, 2007, 06:38 PM
Since I use Ubuntu, I prefer to use Firefox. It renders websites correctly, whereas IE doesn't.

SunnyRabbiera
December 24th, 2007, 06:41 PM
Firefox by a mile, as its cross platform and not limited to one operating system

SOULRiDER
December 24th, 2007, 06:42 PM
IE is horrendous in every aspect. If i were you i would use anything but IE.. and im not joking.

digital_exhaust
December 24th, 2007, 06:43 PM
I personally prefer Firefox.... It's just more comfortable for me.

LaRoza
December 24th, 2007, 06:46 PM
Opera, on Linux and Windows. As a web developer, I can assure, IE6 is the worst browser of its time and shouldn't be used.

dlegend
December 24th, 2007, 06:46 PM
I use Firefox (for adblock + features that sites have only made for firefox). Their plugin / theme system really does it for most of us plus their overall standards are much better than IE at the moment. I heard though that IE8 has passed the acid 2 test so in the future IE will be more competitive in that regards. In terms of speed/memory usage, I find IE to be slightly better, but the latest Firefox is actually really fast so I can't be sure about that one...

scizzo
December 24th, 2007, 06:52 PM
Firefox in first since I don't like how IE really handles the information provided from a website. However IE has its good parts also IMO.

brad1138
December 24th, 2007, 07:38 PM
I would use FF exclusively but I find a Web sight every so often that needs IE or at least doesn't work with FF.

Brad

angryfirelord
December 25th, 2007, 06:39 PM