PDA

View Full Version : I HAVE SOUND!!! (Compaq Armada 1750)

mhancoc7
September 12th, 2005, 05:00 AM
I am just so excited about the fact that I finally after a year of trying finally have sound working on my Compaq Armada 1750. I have been though a few different distros including Warty Ubuntu and SimplyMepis. I decided to give Hoary Ubuntu a shot and within just a few days I have everything working on my laptop. I am running Win4Lin, Wine, Jpilot. I also have my DSL connection up and running and all my devices are automounting perfectly.

If any one has a Compaq Armada 1750 and is running the Hoary Ubuntu and needs help with sound I would be glad to help you out with what worked for me. I am not a Linux expert by any stretch, but I have become fairly familiar with the sound on the Compaq Armada 1750.

God Bless, Jereme
jeremehancock(at)whatwouldjesusdownload(dot)com

ProfBib
September 27th, 2005, 04:48 PM
I already use Ubuntu on my desktop, but would like to install it on my Compaq Armada 1750 as well. What was your solution to the vexing lack of sound?

YourSurrogateGod
September 27th, 2005, 04:54 PM
A word of advice, don't post your e-mail address in a public forum, unless you enjoy receiving spam.

Congrats on getting sound to work :) . I felt the same way when I had my printer functioning flawlessly.

tseliot
September 27th, 2005, 05:08 PM
I am just so excited about the fact that I finally after a year of trying finally have sound working on my Compaq Armada 1750. I have been though a few different distros including Warty Ubuntu and SimplyMepis. I decided to give Hoary Ubuntu a shot and within just a few days I have everything working on my laptop. I am running Win4Lin, Wine, Jpilot. I also have my DSL connection up and running and all my devices are automounting perfectly.