PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] C compiler problem (i cannot solved with "sudo apt-get install build-essenti

eerraayyss
December 13th, 2007, 07:03 PM
hi everyone..
this year i began my education in computer engineering;we study c language and i'm an absolute rookie.
I heard that linux is great for programmers and i just installed ubuntu.

but i cannot compile my basic programs..? i installed KDevelop..took all the packages.. "build-essentials","G++","GCC" etc...But when i wrote a hello world application it gives error;

it says there is no Makefile in the directory and than gives error;
cd '/home/eray/eee' && WANT_AUTOCONF_2_5="1" WANT_AUTOMAKE_1_6="1" make -f Makefile.cvs && mkdir '/home/eray/eee/debug' && cd '/home/eray/eee/debug' && CFLAGS="-O0 -g3 " "/home/eray/eee/configure" --enable-debug=full && cd '/home/eray/eee/debug/src' && WANT_AUTOCONF_2_5="1" WANT_AUTOMAKE_1_6="1" make -k eee.lo
aclocal
make: aclocal: Komut bulunamadı
make: *** [all] Hata 127
*** Exited with status: 2 ***

i took snapshots;

http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/813/ekrangrntsyo7.png (http://imageshack.us)
http://img519.imageshack.us/img519/6034/ekrangrnts1xz0.png (http://imageshack.us)
http://img519.imageshack.us/img519/6034/ekrangrnts1xz0.1ba1644386.jpg (http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=519&i=ekrangrnts1xz0.png)

can you suggest another compiler for c? some people say vim is a good compiler;i installed it but dont know how to open it;i couldnt find it:(

i hope you guys help me and find me a solution.

meatpan
December 13th, 2007, 07:23 PM
installed KDevelop..took all the packages.. "build-essentials"

Assuming this is a typo, and you meant 'build-essential',

can you suggest another compiler for c? some people say vim is a good compiler;i installed it but dont know how to open it;i couldnt find it:(

This is not a compiler problem. Also, vim is not a compiler.

The following is a personal opinion derived from my own particular experiences, so this might not apply to you: