PDA

View Full Version : The back to school thread

psychicdragon
September 6th, 2005, 04:28 AM
I would imagine a lot of people here are students. Classes start tomorrow, for me at least. So I'm wondering: who's going where, and what's everyone studying?

I'll go first. ;-)

I'm starting my first semester at Simon Fraser University (http://www.sfu.ca/) after taking a year off from school to live like a bum. I took a tour of the campus yesterday and it seems really nice. The buildings are pretty old but the scenery is absolutely amazing. It's in the middle of a provincial park so there are trees everywhere.

I'm majoring in computing sciences, I've got almost half the credits at this point.

I'm pretty excited about going back to school, my year off was lots of fun. But I was starting to get kind of bored lately. :roll:

bored2k
September 6th, 2005, 04:56 AM
My current college trimester started about a month ago (August the 2nd I believe) because In my college I only get about 2 1/2 weeks to breath. I'm studying Systems Engineering somewhere in Dominican Republic you all would not know even if you tried to :-P.

poofyhairguy
September 6th, 2005, 06:45 AM
I began my fifth year of college two days ago (I know it sounds bad but I went to many colleges along the way and I lost many credits with all the transfering). I am a Communications major at Texas A&M.

wondering_jew
September 6th, 2005, 08:05 AM
I just started my senior year at the University of Wyoming, and I'm a Philosophy major. Don't feel bad about the 5 or 6 year plan, this is my 8th semester and I've got 2 more after this one in addition to taking a semester off ... i'm going to be 24 when i graduate and I already feel like a dirty old man If I look at the new freshman girls running around... *sigh* This college thing is taking forever...

N'Jal
September 6th, 2005, 10:46 AM