PDA

View Full Version : Anyone taking CCNA or CCNA-certified?

akiratheoni
November 7th, 2007, 03:48 PM
Right now I'm taking CCNA and I'm having a tough time in the class.

I'm thinking of buying a CCNA for Dummies book but I'm not sure if there's any other site that will help me get acquainted with networking. Or what good books for learning CCNA are there?

Thanks.

ubuntu-geek
November 7th, 2007, 03:56 PM
I studied for it a few months ago. I purchased the CCNA training book from Barns and Noble it was an actual Cisco book. I think it cost $50-$60 and it was pretty helpful it comes with a cisco IOS emulator.

dad311
November 7th, 2007, 04:04 PM
I was certified, but my certification expired last year. The CCNA cert. was not an easy one. I took a class and then studied for the exam. I don't know if I would have passed, just by buying a book and studying. Good luck.

delfick
November 7th, 2007, 04:16 PM
I took up Cisco class for year 10, 11 and 12.

what a waste of time... lol
(mainly because everyone in the class just played around on the computers and did nothing)

trying to work in that environment doesn't help

though I did eventually get my CCNA1 certification
but not untill like the end of year 11, because it a wasn't very organised course.........(something to do with my cheap school, and again everyone else in the class)

then I got half way through studying stuff for CCNA2, before my TEE subjects got too much and basically the only thing I did for about the last two and half terms of year 12 was use that class to play around with linux and trying to get beryl to work on their crappy ati cards...
(eventually got it to work too...sort of, lol)

bottom line, I have a CCNA1 and can't remember most of the stuff I learnt to get it (finished year 12 last year)......

n3tfury
November 8th, 2007, 12:02 AM