PDA

View Full Version : Anybody stepping back from Facebook now that Microsft has a stake in Facebook ads?

RAV TUX
November 1st, 2007, 02:22 AM
just curious?

skwishybug
November 1st, 2007, 02:30 AM
Probably not. I don't do a lot of facebooking to begin with and it provides a means of keeping up with old friends.

If they took more of a stake (over 50%) I might start to reconsider. One reason I don't have a MySpace is the take over by Google. I don't like monopolies and far flung corporate empires.

Phil Airtime
November 1st, 2007, 02:32 AM
I've never used Facebook.

blastus
November 1st, 2007, 02:40 AM
One day it might be called "Windows Live Facebook"

vambo
November 1st, 2007, 02:43 AM
Never stepped forward to it !!

wieman01
November 1st, 2007, 02:50 AM
What's Facebook?

tcpip4lyfe
November 1st, 2007, 03:18 AM
I like facebook. It keeps me in touch with people that I graduated from college with. I am not one of those people that puts my life story on it along with my address and phone number, though.

Nano Geek
November 1st, 2007, 04:16 AM
What's Facebook?http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Facebook

potrick
November 1st, 2007, 05:09 AM
I actually think it's funny that Zuckerberg conned Microsoft into paying that much for so small a portion of the site.

RAV TUX
November 1st, 2007, 05:11 AM
I actually think it's funny that Zuckerberg conned Microsoft into paying that much for so small a portion of the site.Zuckerberg is no fool! ;)

JacobRogers
November 1st, 2007, 05:43 AM
Ad Blocker!

sloggerkhan
November 1st, 2007, 05:46 AM
*Shrugs* I don't like facebook much, but I have a pretty empty profile to keep in touch with some friends. Not sure if a minute stake in it from MS is enough to remove my small presence. I didn't like it before anyway.

Polygon
November 1st, 2007, 07:05 AM

the guy who owns facebook has turned down many multi-million (or maybe even billion) dollar offers from many companies saying he does not want to sell facebook to anyone