PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] mythbackend can't find hdhomerun because network is not initialized yet



the Goat
October 27th, 2007, 03:55 AM
I installed a fresh copy of mythbuntu on a new backend setup. The biggest problem I've found is that mythbackend runs before the network has been initialized. This means that mythbackend can't connect with my hdhomerun tuners. Is there an easy workaround for this problem?

superm1
October 27th, 2007, 10:48 PM
Yes there is.

Close mythfrontend and click on the network icon in the system tray. Choose manual configuration. From the dialog that comes up, turn off "roaming" mode. Setup DHCP in that dialog, and then reboot.

the Goat
October 28th, 2007, 01:22 AM
Thanks that fixed the problem.