PDA

View Full Version : Request for a web development sub-forum

LaRoza
October 22nd, 2007, 01:48 AM
We have no clear place for web developers, except for the "Programming Talk" forum, which only attracts people doing scripting for the web. I feel that a "Web Development" forum would be benificial to everyone. This includes the newbies asking simple HTML questions in a Programming Forum, and the Web questions scattered about the "General Help" and "Absolute Beginners" forums.

This forum would be good for the (X)HTML, CSS, ECMAScript (and derivatives) and Server Side Scripting questions. Also, this forum would be the perfect place for requests to critique a site, or ask for suggestions for personal web pages.

Please consider this from a person who would love to answer web development questions, but sees such questions randomly posted with some hesitation ("Hi,l don't know if this is the right place to post this...").

Nano Geek
October 22nd, 2007, 02:26 AM
+1

LaRoza
October 22nd, 2007, 02:38 AM
+1

Good, I have support, now we need more people supporting this. (Asking in Cafe...)

p_quarles
October 22nd, 2007, 03:09 AM
I like this idea. It seems like a lot of people around here do some form of web design, either as a hobby or for a living, and it would be great to have a specific place to discuss it where we wouldn't be off-topic (i.e., in the main support forums) or lost in the sea (in the Cafe).

RAV TUX
October 22nd, 2007, 04:08 AM
We have no clear place for web developers, except for the "Programming Talk" forum, which only attracts people doing scripting for the web. I feel that a "Web Development" forum would be benificial to everyone. This includes the newbies asking simple HTML questions in a Programming Forum, and the Web questions scattered about the "General Help" and "Absolute Beginners" forums.

This forum would be good for the (X)HTML, CSS, ECMAScript (and derivatives) and Server Side Scripting questions.