PDA

View Full Version : Fullcircle in print?

AlexJTanner
October 17th, 2007, 10:37 PM
Hello, I am new to FullCircle, I just discovered it today and I LOVE it. I was wondering if there are any plans for publishing it as an actual magazine. You could charge a very low price for the cost of printing and shipping. I have dealt with large shipping before (my family has an online book business and we ship 20+ books a day) but I don't know where you could get access to a printer for the glossy look.

onlineapps
October 17th, 2007, 11:05 PM
You could probably use a site like http://www.magazinepublisher.com/ (disclaimer: I just found it through Google so I have no idea of the quality). Also, Tony Mobily over at Free Software Magazine has had some experience with this.

I would definitely subscribe to a print version. I'll bet a lot of other Ubuntu fans would too.

Also, if you decide not to, could I (or someone else) distribute it unofficially (as long as we only charged for shipping and printing costs)?

AlexJTanner
October 17th, 2007, 11:43 PM
What would a printer possible of printing it like a magazine cost?

If it isn't very expensive I could buy one and use the subscriptions to make up the cost. So the cost would be printing, shipping, and cost of supplies. It still would be around $4 per issue, witch I think would be very reasonable.

catfacts
October 17th, 2007, 11:49 PM
A. Tree killing
B. Other than A good idea, I print it anyways and I know most people do, If I could save ink and pay shipping that would pry equal out.

AlexJTanner
October 17th, 2007, 11:52 PM
I printed it out and it's cool but it still would be cool to have a nice glossy version.

onlineapps
October 18th, 2007, 01:38 AM
You could probably also just get it printed at a Staples or some printing company.

hardyn
October 18th, 2007, 01:54 AM
A. Tree killing.

i agree, we all have computers, lets keep it electronic and hug a tree :)