PDA

View Full Version : When you can't use Gutsy, use this thread to cry out your sadness

Zdravko
October 17th, 2007, 06:11 PM
This thread targets all of the people who won't be using Gutsy Gibbon tomorrow. The reasons could be different for the different people. Some will lack appropriate hardware, others won't have the time to give it a try, etc, etc... Poor souls... And I am one of you, dear friends. I won't be happy tomorrow. There won't be Gutsy Gibbon on my computer. Let's use this thread to cry out loud our tragedy. :sad::sad::sad:

My reason is the following: currently the computer I am using has only 256 MB of RAM and an integrated video card with shared memory with RAM of about 8 MB. I might be able to test Xubuntu without the fancy desktop effects, but I am too afraid to dare to think of it! Secondly, this is not my computer, but it belongs to my mother and I don't want to break it in some way. Third, I am a student and I have to do a lot of programming and mathematical stuff, that could be done only under Windows.

Conclusion - tomorrow is a sad day for me. The sun won't shine for me. The Gods abandon me. How am I supposed to live until Hardy Heron? This makes 6 long and gray months full of anxious awaiting? :confused:

ticopelp
October 17th, 2007, 06:13 PM
I feel your pain. Truly, you are a benighted soul, and will eat ashes and tears all your life. Or, at least for the next six months.

Zdravko
October 17th, 2007, 06:15 PM
ticopelp (http://ubuntuforums.org/member.php?u=277684), you make me cry :(
Everybody will be overjoyed tomorrow. Only I will sit in the corner with wet eyes... :(

ticopelp
October 17th, 2007, 06:18 PM
What about the users who end up with problems? Wireless doesn't work? No sound? Hamburger meat too fatty? Couldn't you balm your agony by laughing at their pain instead?

I guess that's probably not in the spirit of Ubuntu, is it? :(

vishzilla
October 17th, 2007, 06:20 PM