PDA

View Full Version : Warcraft 3 on wine



muski
September 23rd, 2007, 09:25 AM
hi i am able to run W3 using wine ...
everything works ok in window mode ...
however if i disable window mode and try to run fullscreen ... i cant type anything and whatever i type goes in the console and not in the W3 game.. ie
i cant ever enter myname in fullscreen mode ...

any help ?

also .. is there any way to run hotkey remap scripts usng wine ... eg Dotakeys etc ?
thanks

Sockerdrickan
September 23rd, 2007, 09:49 AM
Wait for the new WINE version on friday lol :D

muski
September 23rd, 2007, 10:55 AM
thats means no one is able to play Warcraft 3 in full window mode ??

Dark Aspect
September 24th, 2007, 09:34 PM
I had another game where when I tried to run in full screen the keyboard was unresponsive but I fixed it by changing my desktop resolution to the game's resolution (example 800x600).I have never played or tried war craft 3 but you could try that.

You can also use a "fake full screen" by using CTRL+ALT+(NUM + or -).

loucifer87
March 7th, 2009, 06:19 AM
Heya guys, i just recently switched to ubuntu from windows few hours ago, my problwm is i wanted to play wc3 and i do not know how to install the latest wine 1.1.16. could you guys help me out.
thanks :p