PDA

View Full Version : What level of a Computer User Do You Believe You Are?

nowshining
September 7th, 2007, 01:07 PM
I consider myself intermediate :) and with linux I hope to go to expert and beyond, you?

insane_alien
September 7th, 2007, 01:36 PM
somewhere on th high side of intermediate i think. i wouldn't call myself an expert although i have been called that by beginners more than once.

bobbocanfly
September 7th, 2007, 01:38 PM
Would say im Intermediate. I know what Pipes are and have a grasp of how to use them, i can install software from source and have set up a massive Multimedia network for my home. Does that qualify me?

curuxz
September 7th, 2007, 01:38 PM
with almost 10 years linux experience and using it day in day out I think i can say I'm a professional computer user.

fdhdghdg
September 7th, 2007, 01:48 PM
Levels? Where we're going we don't need levels :)

Just willing to learn some tools.

stalker145
September 7th, 2007, 02:04 PM
I know what Pipes are and have a grasp of how to use them

Pipes? Isn't that what the Internet's made of? ;)

Levels? Where we're going we don't need levels :)

Just willing to learn some tools.

I am a 42nd level Archer with two animal companions, three special weapons, and a sack of miscellaneous goodies. I will cast a level 9 confusion on your network if you persist with this trifling. :lolflag:

OK, but seriously - I would place myself squarely in the intermediate category. I can conduct logical thinking/troubleshooting to fix many problems, I'm not a-feared of the CLI, and I actually enjoy learning.

OffHand
September 7th, 2007, 02:34 PM
I do technical support in a mixed xp / os x environment for a living and use linux at home so I picked "professional".

curuxz
September 7th, 2007, 02:36 PM
Since I do technical support in a mixed xp / os x environment for a living and use linux at home I picked "professional".

maybe we should have a linux professionals club ;)