PDA

View Full Version : Welcome!

adastra23
August 5th, 2007, 12:58 AM
This is the Welcome thread.
Feel free to post information about yourself, your Ubuntu story, what town you live in, any ideas for events or projects for the Kansas LoCo Team to participate in or create. Please feel free to post here.

Here's mine:
Eric Klemm
31 years old, Salina KS
I come from Overland Park (Kansas City)
I've lived in Topeka and Lawrence.
I've been using Linux for about 3 years, I first installed Ubuntu between Thanksgiving and Christmas last year. When I setup a Dual-Boot machine instead of upgrading to Vista, I started using it on a daily basis.
Other hobbies: I paint canvas with acrylic, I learned to solve the Rubik's cube this year, I've been married to my beautiful wife for 5 years, we have a little Jack Russell Terrier named Mac.

calane
August 20th, 2007, 07:11 AM
Greeting and a bit about me:

Carl Lane
Wichita, KS
New to Linux, but not to computing
I am currently a Web Applications Developer, a Commerical E-commerce Shopping Cart Developer and operate a Web Hosting Company
No time for hobbies, I'm always coding!

AusIV4
August 24th, 2007, 03:38 PM
Hi,
Austin Roberts
I'm from Prairie Village, KS originally and get back quite a bit, but I'm currently a Computer Science major at the University of Tulsa.
I've been using Ubuntu for about 2 years, and Windows has been resigned to a virtual machine for about 9 months.

If you all are having any meetings while I'm in town, I'll try to stop by.

mekgp
August 30th, 2007, 07:49 AM
Hello...
Kevin aka MeKGP
Been using different distros's of Linux for the last couple of years and have settled to using Ubuntu on a daily basis. Currently working on getting a Gateway 2620 TabletPC working with Ubuntu. So far, so good...pen usage is kind of "iffy" at the moment.
I live in Wakeeney, KS.... :)

raqball
September 8th, 2007, 04:55 PM
I am in Topeka and have been using Linux for about 5 years now,,,

acelin
September 12th, 2007, 07:35 PM