PDA

View Full Version : Wizard Needs Job... Badly.

@trophy
August 1st, 2007, 03:43 AM
So, since there's no employment forum, I thought there should at least be an employment thread: if you're looking for work, post here. If your company is hiring, recruit here. It's simple, really.

Anyways, I'll start things off:

I'm working as a web developer right now at a local travel booking company, but it's definitely time for a new job.

I'm proficient in the following languages: ASP, ColdFusion, PHP, HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Java, C++, VB.NET, Windows and Unix shell scripting.

I'm proficient with the following software: Photoshop, ImageReady, DreamWeaver (although I prefer to code all my pages by hand), Lightwave, Avid, SonicFoundry, CoolEdit, Blender.

For the last few months I've also been administering a heterogeneous network (Wintel, Apple, and Linux), so I've picked up quite a bit of networking experience as well.

In my spare time I am a photographer. To see some of my work, check out http://www.iworkinpixels.com.

I'm looking for any of the following positions either in the Springfield, MO area or by telecommute:

web developer
web designer
java/vb.net/c++ programmer
network admin
photographer
graphic designer

My resume is attached to this post.

TBOL3
August 1st, 2007, 03:55 AM
Forgive me, but I don't think this would work. The whole thing would become a big mess. But I do think a thread would work.

@trophy
August 1st, 2007, 03:57 AM
Forgive me, but I don't think this would work.

But I do think a thread would work.

Huh? What do you mean?

bread eyes
August 1st, 2007, 04:01 AM
...Wintel...

lol, that sounds so old.

tbroderick
August 1st, 2007, 04:02 AM
So I thought there should at least be an employment thread

Try Monster.com.

Depressed Man
August 1st, 2007, 04:05 AM
Huh? What do you mean?