PDA

View Full Version : Hello ubuntu forum members!

Drufuss
July 22nd, 2005, 05:11 PM
Greetings and salutations!

My name's Drufuss (okay, my nickname) and i just registered here.

I have little experience with Suse Linux (got it to run somehow, but many things still give me a headache) and wanted to try another Distro so i ordered the CD's when i stumbled over some postings about Ubuntu in another forum (abxzone.com).

So far i am very happy with ubuntu (mainly because of the info i got from your postings here) and i think ubuntu will become my main OS in the not so far future.

So thanks for the help you already provided, hope that i can be of help on one or the other topic as well.

Greetings

Dru

aggiechemist
July 22nd, 2005, 08:28 PM
If you are shopping around for linux distros, I might suggest distrowatch (http://www.distrowatch.org). It is a list of all the distros out there and how to get them. Now Ubuntu is at the top of the list in popularity right now (and I don't see why you would want anything else), but it is a great resource for what you are doing.

damonw5
July 22nd, 2005, 08:52 PM
Hi Dru,

Thanks for stopping by! If you have any problems or questions, be sure to use the forums to help you out!

Damon

tom-ubuntu
July 22nd, 2005, 09:21 PM
Welcome to Ubuntu! Enjoy your stay!

I am sure it will be your main OS soon. Ubuntu is by far the best desktop distribution i know right know. And it is improving all the time.

poofyhairguy
July 22nd, 2005, 11:07 PM
Welcome

benplaut
July 22nd, 2005, 11:18 PM
Welcome

:roll:

welcome the the forum where everyone is too busy to say 2 words :roll:

:grin:

matthew
July 22nd, 2005, 11:54 PM
Welcome to you!

(3 words)

manicka
July 23rd, 2005, 12:00 AM
Welcome to you Drufuss :D
( 4 words ;) )

mike998
July 23rd, 2005, 01:59 AM
Welcome to Ubuntu!

ssck
July 23rd, 2005, 02:19 AM
welcome to ubuntu

poofyhairguy
July 23rd, 2005, 03:58 AM
:roll:

welcome the the forum where everyone is too busy to say 2 words :roll: