PDA

View Full Version : TurboAAA's weekly stupidity report.

Turboaaa2001
July 24th, 2007, 03:48 AM
I've worked retail for several years and have heard many weird stories of people and stupidity. I never thought this stuff was common until I started actually working for a living.

Today at work I had several stupidians (stupid people) come into my store. But the one that tops them all is the one that called me.

Here we go:

TurboAAA: "Thank you for calling ****** at ******* ****** speaking how may I help you?"

Lady: "I just bought a cell phone from you and need to know if you have a car charger for it?"

TurboAAA: "What model phone is it?"

Lady: "It's the black one."

TurboAAA: "We have several black phones, could you be more specific?"

Lady: "I'm sorry, its a Sprint Samsung phone."

TurboAAA: "I'm guessing its the Samsung m500, if so then we do have a car charger."

Lady: "No its a Sprint phone!"

TurboAAA: "What I meant was Samsung made the phone and m500 is the model. Sprint is giving you the service."

Lady: "Oh thank you. Also, I'm having a problem with the phone. When I take the back cover off the battery falls on the counter. Is it supposed to do that?"

TurboAAA: "Does the phone work when the battery is in the phone and the cover attached?"

Lady: "Yes."

TurboAAA: "Then you do not have a problem mam."

Lady: But when I take the cover off other phones this doesn't happen. Can I bring it in and have you make sure it's ok?"

TurboAAA: "Uh, sure. Not a problem."

Lady: "Thanks."

It's people like this that make me loose all faith in man kind.

starcraft.man
July 24th, 2007, 04:32 AM
Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..................... That has to be a prank call or something >.>.

Brian96
July 24th, 2007, 04:37 AM
Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..................... That has to be a prank call or something >.>.