PDA

View Full Version : Could a monkey do your job?

H.E. Pennypacker
July 22nd, 2007, 01:41 AM
There's another thread on what type of jobs people have, but this question is directly related to jobs that could be performed by any person off the street, even those with little intelligence. Obviously, if you need extensive education for your job, you don't fit the description.

The description is the type of job that is mainly repetitive, requires little to no experience, and could be satisfied by a, well, moron.

So, could a monkey do your job? Be honest (don't dismiss this question because I am equating your job with a monkey), and share what exactly you do.

I am currently an accounting clerk (no experience at all), and I would say it is not a monkey job. I used to be a pharmacy technician, and that wasn't a monkey job either.

slimdog360
July 22nd, 2007, 01:51 AM
it would have to be one of those super chimps that they sent to the moon to get the moon radiation and become really really smart (if the moon landing was not a conspiracy).

stalker145
July 22nd, 2007, 01:52 AM
I would say that a monkey could do my basic job - that's why they have us do pull-ups for our physical fitness test. Also, monkeys could rather easily kill people and break things. Yes, my basic job is U.S. Marine.

Now, as for my specific job - doubtful that a monkey could do that one. I troubleshoot and repair microminiature components on circuit cards, repair laminate of circuit cards, and repair of speech and data security devices.

Sometimes I wish they'd at least let me try to train a monkey for that job so I could go camping/kayaking for a few weeks.

wersdaluv
July 22nd, 2007, 01:56 AM
Nope.

Not a monkey. Maybe, an Ubermensch.

%hMa@?b<C
July 22nd, 2007, 01:56 AM
i dont have a job, so the answer is yes. maybe even an ant or a bee could do my job!

jrusso2
July 22nd, 2007, 03:42 AM
If a monkey could do a job I am sure they would have him working already so they can pay in bananas.