PDA

View Full Version : Why do people use ubuntu?

chrt.g.o
July 21st, 2007, 02:54 PM
i've been using it for a week now and i can't see why do other normal (?) people use it. Is the safety really worth all the lack of everything?:confused:

rax_m
July 21st, 2007, 03:00 PM
I've been using Ubuntu for 7 months now, almost exclusively. It doesn't lack anything for me....

do you want to be more specific about what it's lacking for you?

And there's no reason to be crude in your post title..

dptxp
July 21st, 2007, 03:01 PM
Well, if the world can use Windows, why not Ubuntu ?

diffuze
July 21st, 2007, 03:01 PM
Perhaps you could specify what you think it lacks?

marco123
July 21st, 2007, 03:04 PM
I use Ubuntu because it's better than windows in almost every way. Also windows 64bit is rubbish.

Also, I don't know about you, but I don't want my operating system calling me a thief because I change a component.

Extreme Coder
July 21st, 2007, 03:04 PM
i've been using it for a week now and i can't see why do other normal (?) people use it. Is the safety really worth all the lack of everything?:confused:
lack of what?
lack of viruses?
lack of spyware?
lack of having to buy software for the most simple functions?
lack of having to buy the OS?
lack of instability?

If that's the lack that you're talking about, then I'd say its worth it :)

Nezing
July 21st, 2007, 03:05 PM
No worries over updating anti-virus,spyware,adware,melware,crapware software.No worries over fragmentation.Not having to activate,simply because I changed a hard drive,or graphics card.Not having to pay a fortune for office software.Not worrying about bloatware.Apart from that,I dont know why I use Ubuntu?

Dont forget the superb community spirit.

:guitar:

timo1023