PDA

View Full Version : qt4 and KDevelop



Redscare
June 14th, 2007, 02:30 AM
Hello again. I have just recently transitioned from Windows .Net GUI programming to the universal qt4, but I have already run into a huge problem: I am using the KDevelop IDE. I have the qt4-dev libraries installed, and I tell KDevelop to use qmake-qt4. Here is the problem. When I write this code:

#include<QApplication>
The compiler tells me that QApplication was not found. I am forced to write

#include<QtGui/QApplication>
for the code to compile. This is not too bad, but I end up having to search everywhere for any additional headers (for example QLabel). Please, how can I fix this? Thanks in advance.

g8m
June 14th, 2007, 11:10 AM
As far as I know, include <QtGui> should be enough to include all gui components. Adding sql supports needs another <QtSql> include.

Redscare
June 14th, 2007, 08:16 PM
But is there any reason that I cannot include QApplication, as it says on the trolltech site?

Redscare
June 15th, 2007, 02:28 AM
I figured it out: it was a QT -= gui entry in the .pro file.