PDA

View Full Version : would you donate me blank CD-Rs ?

medya
May 10th, 2007, 12:46 AM
Hey a few years ago a friend of mine gave me 100 Blank CD-Rs as a gift, which he didn't need (his office gave him free CDs), and I loved the gift, but I've run out of blank CDs. If someone has blank CD-Rs and doesn't need them, I would appreciate it if you would donate them to me. I'm a student, I'm poor. Wink, wink (or ;-) )

a12ctic
May 10th, 2007, 01:00 AM
they cost like 10$ (per 100) man....

Enverex
May 10th, 2007, 01:19 AM
You also need to correct the topic, it says "black". Which coincidentally made me remember the days of the Playstation 1 and it's cool looking Black discs that you used to be able to find CD-R versions of too but very rarely.

prizrak
May 10th, 2007, 02:40 PM
You are kind far otherwise I would have.

anaconda
May 10th, 2007, 02:48 PM
they cost like 10$ (per 100) man....

Huh.. not that cheap everywhere..

I have to pay about 10$ for 10 CD-R:s

DVDs are a lot cheaper..I get about 3 DVD:s for 1 dollar.

But I can get DVD:s free of the copyright penalty. Most of the CD:s price is penalty..
Or penalty for writing copyrighted materia to those CD:s.. even if I write Ubuntu to them.

We are assumed to be criminals because it IS possible to break the copyrights. So everyone pays.

rai4shu2
May 10th, 2007, 03:08 PM
Why not? You can be arrested for *owning* a car driven by drunk driver:

http://wbal.com/news/story.asp?articleid=57611

PartisanEntity
May 10th, 2007, 04:02 PM
You also need to correct the topic, it says "black". Which coincidentally made me remember the days of the Playstation 1 and it's cool looking Black discs that you used to be able to find CD-R versions of too but very rarely.

What are those CD's? I have only ever seen one black CD-R and I thought it was quite 'cool' looking.

aeiah
May 10th, 2007, 04:42 PM