PDA

View Full Version : use windows OS or UBUNTU OS

siya_kh1983
April 29th, 2007, 06:27 AM
I'm a software engineer and wanna know that why some people like you use Ubuntu or use windows or use both of them ??? :)

siya_kh1983
April 29th, 2007, 06:28 AM
I used windows... and will use in now and tomorrow. you and me and all of the people in world know that windows is a good OS but there is some thing wrong in another OS...
when I have OS course in university I find out there is a new and free OS in world ... I use the first Ver of ubuntu. and use it now. and will use it in tomorrow..
I had a lot of problem with this OS. but I solve them. when some people that use windows come and use ubuntu they say that this OS is so professional for some people like us that don't know how to use command line... righe that windows get people too lasy, but it is a good OS ...

I use asp.net and C# (windows programming and web programming). when u wanna write windows app , what can u do??? use Ubuntu to write a program??? in most university student learn programming... they know c++ and pascal, but they don't wanna use them until there is a visual c++ or visual c#.net...

I write this post becuase I research that why people in my country like windows...
they wanna install programs with just some click,,, they don't wanna download pre queste files for install...

I use UBUNTU and use ubuntu and learn ubuntu and tech ubuntu in my country that tomorrow maybe some people like this OS but there is a long way that this OS take windows... I hope that days come and All people in the world work with this OS.

UBUNTU is a god of all of the OS in the world because it's free and u and me and anybody in world can use it without any money...

Sef
April 29th, 2007, 06:46 AM
Moved to the Community Cafe.

karellen
April 29th, 2007, 07:16 AM