PDA

View Full Version : User ratings? How do you get them?

kalias
June 19th, 2005, 05:54 AM
I am new to ubuntu and this is probably the dumbest question I could ask but I have a curiosity that needs to be satisfied. Each user has a ranking ie "master brewer" "newbie drip" etc. How do you get these ratings? Is it based on the amount of posting you do or your technical capabilities? Just wanted to know :)

TravisNewman
June 19th, 2005, 06:03 AM
Some are based on post counts. If you're a developer, VIP, moderator, community artist, etc, you have different titles. I can't remember them right off, but I'll see if I can find the list

xmastree
June 19th, 2005, 06:03 AM
Is it based on the amount of posting you doYep, that's it.

bored2k
June 19th, 2005, 06:07 AM
Yep, that's it.
There's also teh exception of kassetra (http://www.ubuntuforums.org/member.php?u=7047), who has the unique "..Super Ubuntu Blend.." title.

sapo
June 19th, 2005, 12:25 PM
I am new to ubuntu and this is probably the dumbest question I could ask but I have a curiosity that needs to be satisfied. Each user has a ranking ie "master brewer" "newbie drip" etc. How do you get these ratings? Is it based on the amount of posting you do or your technical capabilities? Just wanted to know :)

just flood baby.. but try to trick the moderators.. flooding without thinking before is a certain BAN...

like this post... i m flooding.. but it doesnt seens like it :roll:

Sorry mods... just kidding ok :grin:

XDevHald
June 19th, 2005, 12:30 PM
;) Make yourself useful to the posts, and not just posting small sentences that others have already said, and yes, flood, but do it responsibly to where you're showing yourself as an asset to the forum, and not just a troll :)

benplaut
June 19th, 2005, 09:20 PM
BUT N3VER N3V3R SPM LIEK THIS1!11!1 WTF

(SOMABODY HAD 2 SAY IT) [-X

courtesy of the AOLer Translater

jdong
June 19th, 2005, 09:43 PM