PDA

View Full Version : College

notoriouslou1022
April 17th, 2007, 03:47 AM
I'm in 10th grade and just really started to think of what college I want to go to. I really want to go into computer programming or networking. I was wondering was good colleges were out there and what kinda grades I would need to get. :)

Fascination
April 17th, 2007, 03:48 AM
I'm in 10th grade and just really started to think of what collage I want to go to. I really want to go into computer programming or networking. I was wondering was good collages were out there and what kinda grades I would need to get. :)

Depends where you are in the world, and how far you're willing to travel. ;)

Mateo
April 17th, 2007, 03:50 AM
college

Nolander
April 17th, 2007, 04:04 AM
Come to australia and study at TAFE(Trades and further Education). I drop out of high skool when i was 14 and now im studying programing. in a year all go to Uni throu the back door. and Australia is wicked!

:D Smiles
Nolander

jdong
April 17th, 2007, 04:49 AM
Come to Cambridge, you'll love it!

bwhite82
April 17th, 2007, 06:13 AM
MIT! You must have some good grades though.

jdong
April 17th, 2007, 06:14 AM
My grades and test scores were all pretty normal, nothing outstanding.... For getting into top schools nowadays, it's more important to find one or two activities that you love with a passion, and get involved with them.

jfinkels
April 17th, 2007, 06:16 AM
My grades and test scores were all pretty normal, nothing outstanding.... For getting into top schools nowadays, it's more important to find one or two activities that you love with a passion, and get involved with them.

I had "very good" (totally arbitrary, but that's another discussion) grades and test scores...I didn't get in to MIT! Be really good at something in addition to good grades!

EDIT:

BTW, what's up jdong? You live four stops away from me :D

jdong
April 17th, 2007, 06:32 AM
I'm doing fine; enjoying my 2 days off school for Patriot's day.

jfinkels