PDA

View Full Version : coffee question

Somenoob
April 14th, 2007, 07:51 AM
Who else here feels more clever after a cup?

Any other beneficial effects you get?

cantormath
April 14th, 2007, 07:54 AM
Who else here feels more cleverer after a cup?

my email is Coffee@<myschool>.edu

and my email signature is

" A Mathematician is a machine for turning coffee into theorems." -Erdös, Paul
Nov. 1992

I am a math grad so it fits.

Clever at least indeed.

Legionox
April 14th, 2007, 08:00 AM
I certainly do!

kevinf311
April 14th, 2007, 08:38 AM
+1

Days that I don't have coffee are usually much less productive than days that I do. I'm more focused, happier, and usually quicker on the uptake.

I wish I had a good job to support the habit though. I'm forced to use generic beans from the local food store. But when your favorite Hawaiian Kona costs $30USD a pound, you make do :)

My method of choice currently is Percolator, but I'm in the market for a Vacuum pot as I've been told the flavor is better (less heating/cooling/heating than with the Perc). When entertaining, the espresso machine is the real contender as some of my friends prefer flavored frilly drinks. There's a Drip in my bedroom that was intended to be a Coffee flavored alarm clock, but mostly it just sits there as I don't need to be up at a regular time this semester.

I'm tired and rambling though, so I'm going to go to sleep and dream about making a fresh pot tomorrow. G'night all.

hoheszeh
April 14th, 2007, 09:38 AM
when we run out of coffee in our shared appartment there is usually black tea around. but honestly what is a cup of hot water compared with a strong black coffee?

igknighted
April 14th, 2007, 10:34 AM
when we run out of coffee in our shared appartment there is usually black tea around. but honestly what is a cup of hot water compared with a strong black coffee?

Don't knock tea, it has its place. But yeah, I <3 coffee.

EdThaSlayer
April 14th, 2007, 11:37 AM