PDA

View Full Version : QDevelop Qt4 C++ basic tutorial for beginners

clpc
March 24th, 2007, 11:44 AM
I have created a tutorial for absolute beginners to get into programming in Linus using QDevelop and the Qt4 API.

http://clivecooper.co.uk/tutorial/index.html

I hope some of you find it useful.

blanky
March 24th, 2007, 04:21 PM
Pretty cool! The Qt4 documentation is also great :D

nandasunu
March 25th, 2007, 12:32 AM
Thanks for this tutorial, its really helpful.

DAaaMan64
April 30th, 2007, 07:07 AM
I am checking this out right now, thanks!

dori
April 30th, 2007, 11:59 PM
In your example you create a function called
void MainWindowImpl::addClicked() and connect it with btAdd clicked signal. why not using the auto connection? you only have to name you function on_btAdd_Clicked() and the function is automatically connected no need for this line

connect(btAdd, SIGNAL(clicked()), this, SLOT(addClicked()));QDevelop even does this for you. right click on your *.ui file in QDevelop and select "Dialog Subclassing" and select what widget and function you want to create and QDevelop does the rest.

rickwookie
May 21st, 2007, 05:21 PM
In your example you create a function called
void MainWindowImpl::addClicked() and connect it with btAdd clicked signal. why not using the auto connection? you only have to name you function on_btAdd_Clicked() and the function is automatically connected no need for this line

connect(btAdd, SIGNAL(clicked()), this, SLOT(addClicked()));QDevelop even does this for you. right click on your *.ui file in QDevelop and select "Dialog Subclassing" and select what widget and function you want to create and QDevelop does the rest.

When I right-click on the .ui file in QDevelop and select either "Dialog Subclassing" or "Dialog Preview", QDevelop just exits (dies?).

Any idea what's going on there?