PDA

View Full Version : See your IP



liambre
March 15th, 2007, 11:55 PM
I know there are tons of websites out there that display your IP address, but I'm obviously biased towards using my own site, for obvious reasons.

It's simple enough, cmyip.co.uk (http://cmyip.co.uk).

I'm working on adding a web proxy, changing the layout to CSS, and adding more dynamic information in the next few weeks, so do check back some time.

If anyone is in favor of supporting me you know where to find your IP next time =p.

Thanks to anyone who is interested. (+ thanks to anyone who read this far)
All comments are appreciated.

Zuuswa
March 16th, 2007, 01:28 AM
Your browser identification script is flawed. It says I am using Firefox when in fact I am using Mozilla. Just a lil help :)

Daveski
March 16th, 2007, 01:30 AM
Looks nice (not sure why it's the safest way to see your public IP)

You should put a link to ubuntu.com on the page.

RAV TUX
March 16th, 2007, 04:43 AM
I prefer this one:


http://www.danasoft.com/vipersig.jpg

FyreBrand
March 16th, 2007, 06:54 AM
I prefer this one:


http://www.danasoft.com/vipersig.jpg

Wow I have Centurytel as an ISP. They are really small here. In fact I think they only have one other place in Oregon outside my area. I'm not sure why they would want a tiny sparsely populated rural area. Anyways I rarely ever see that domain displayed by people.

RAV TUX
March 16th, 2007, 07:00 AM
Wow I have Centurytel as an ISP. They are really small here. In fact I think they only have one other place in Oregon outside my area. I'm not sure why they would want a tiny sparsely populated rural area. Anyways I rarely ever see that domain displayed by people.
You would have to take a screenshot of that, I only see my ISP in your post.

FyreBrand
March 16th, 2007, 08:49 AM
Here it is. So where can I get the cool IP sign? I like that.

Rizado
March 16th, 2007, 09:56 AM
I prefer this one:


http://www.danasoft.com/vipersig.jpgThat one doesn't work properly either. It says I'm using Mozilla/Netscape 5. I'm actually using konqueror which uses khtml.

FyreBrand
March 16th, 2007, 07:52 PM
I read somewhere that Konq is going to report as Firefox or Mozilla for compatibility, but still use khtml. I'll have to do a search and see if I can find the article and what it was about.

RAV TUX
March 16th, 2007, 10:35 PM
Here it is. So where can I get the cool IP sign? I like that.
http://danasoft.com/

liambre
March 17th, 2007, 08:53 PM
No browser script I know of works flawlessly. I have tried my best hehe :P.
Those signs. That's another great idea.... I may add them to my site, they're generally easy to make.

I'll keep you updated.

LookTJ
March 17th, 2007, 09:05 PM
I perfer http://projectip.com/

Rizado
March 19th, 2007, 10:13 AM
I perfer http://projectip.com/
That one actually is working.
You appear to be using Konquerer 3.5 on Kubuntu / Ubuntu connecting from xxx.xxx.xxx.xxxAnd there's loads of information.

xyz
March 19th, 2007, 10:30 AM
Hi there!
http://www.danasoft.com/sig/thelinks.jpg