PDA

View Full Version : what's your motto?

fuscia
March 11th, 2007, 11:14 PM
and, of course, the stories behind them.

1. "anything worth doing is worth overdoing."

this came from my cousin, one summer, when we were trying to decide whether to get a 12-pack, or a case. with that, we opted for the case and were most grateful we did.

2. "live each moment as if it were your last and, one day, you're sure to be right."

from the movie 'breaker morant'. best movie line EVAH!!!1

3. "do what you can. fake the rest."

i'm a voice teacher and this is what i frequently find myself telling my students. if you think about it, entertainment is like brain surgery: if you make a mistake, it's unlikely the victim will notice. just don't broadcast the fact.

bernied
March 11th, 2007, 11:35 PM
Why put off until tomorrow something that you can forget about completely?
origin unknown

maniacmusician
March 12th, 2007, 12:10 AM
and, of course, the stories behind them.

1. "anything worth doing is worth overdoing."

this came from my cousin, one summer, when we were trying to decide whether to get a 12-pack, or a case. with that, we opted for the case and were most grateful we did.

2. "live each moment as if it were your last and, one day, you're sure to be right."

from the movie 'breaker morant'. best movie line EVAH!!!1

3. "do what you can. fake the rest."

i'm a voice teacher and this is what i frequently find myself telling my students. if you think about it, entertainment is like brain surgery: if you make a mistake, it's unlikely the victim will notice. just don't broadcast the fact.
man, #3 is completely true. Unless some fellow entertainers are watching. Then, you get made fun of later.

heathen
March 12th, 2007, 01:10 AM
"meh"

.t.
March 12th, 2007, 01:20 AM