PDA

View Full Version : The Beginner Team has started

Pages : [1] 2 3

bodhi.zazen
March 7th, 2007, 03:47 PM
The Beginner Team (http://www.ubuntuforums.org/forumdisplay.php?f=215) has started :p

The goals of the Beginner Team is to assist new users to :

Evaluate Ubuntu to see if it will fit their needs.
Obtain and boot Ubuntu.
Install Ubuntu.
Transition into Ubuntu.
Become members of the Ubuntu community.

t

New users :

First, welcome to Ubuntu.

The Beginner Team is here to guide you, help you become familiar with a your new OS and the Ubuntu community.

Specific support questions are best directed to the Absolute Beginner Talk , General Help, or specific Main Support Categories. Within those forums you will receive assistance not only from the Beginners Team, but the Ubuntu Community as a whole.

If you have questions on how to use the Ubuntu forums, your user profile, PM, how to find the information you need quickly, how to become involved, etc feel free to post them in our sub-forum. Beginner Team (http://www.ubuntuforums.org/forumdisplay.php?f=215)

If you are interested in helping with the Beginner Team, please feel free to share you ideas with us on our sub-forum Beginner Team (http://www.ubuntuforums.org/forumdisplay.php?f=215). If you are interested in joining the Beginners team it would be most helpful for you to start by becoming active on Absolute Beginner Talk (http://www.ubuntuforums.org/forumdisplay.php?f=73).

Joining the team :

Well, to some extent, if you are active on the forums you are a part of the team. You are welcome to send me a join request, but please include as much specific information as possible with your request.